ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: Winner India Lifts the Trophy – Current Affairs

India ended an 11-year wait by defeating South Africa in the T20 World Cup final by 7 runs. This win gives India their second T20 World Cup title, the first since 2007. South Africa tried to chase India’s score of 176/7 but only reached 169/8 in their 20 overs.

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 Winner India Lifts the Trophy

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Highlights

  • Edition: 8th
  • Number of Teams: 20
  • Current Champion: India (2nd title)
  • Host Country: Co-hosted by the West Indies and the United States
  • Final Match Venue: Kensington Oval in Bridgetown, Barbados
  • Next Edition (2026): India & Sri Lanka
  • Runners-up: South Africa
  • Man of the Match in the Final: Virat Kohli (India)
  • Player of the Series: Jasprit Bumrah (India)
  • Most Runs: Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Most Wickets: Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh)
  • South Africa Captain: Aiden Markram
  • India Captain: Rohit Sharma
  • Notable Achievement: India is the most successful team with two titles.

T20 Cup Background

  • Established: 2007
  • Participating Teams: India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, England, Afghanistan, Australia, Ireland, Canada, Namibia, Nepal, New Zealand, Netherlands, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, Sri Lanka, Uganda, United States, West Indies
  • ICC Headquarters: Dubai, United Arab Emirates

T20 World Cup Winners List

  • 2007: India
  • 2009: Pakistan
  • 2010: England
  • 2012: West Indies
  • 2014: Sri Lanka
  • 2016: West Indies
  • 2021: Australia
  • 2022: England
  • 2024: India

Also Check,

Leave a Comment

English to Odia Translator Join Photo and Signature Scientific Calculator Age Calculator Age Relaxation Syllabus Career As A Learn Mathematics Odia Grammar Basic Computer Knowledge General Knowledge Free Mock Test Scheme Departments of Odisha Govt Articles Post A Free Job