Indian Nobel Prize Winners

India’s Nobel Winners: The Nobel Prize, revered worldwide, honors Indians in fields like Literature, Physics, Chemistry, Economics, Peace, and Medicine. Learn about these remarkable individuals and their profound contributions to humanity.

Nobel Prize Winners in India

1913Rabindranath TagoreNobel Prize for Literature“for his profoundly sensitive, fresh, and beautiful verse”
1930CV RamanNobel Prize for Physics“for his work on the scattering of light and for the discovery of the effect named after him”
1968Har Gobind KhuranaNobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine“for their interpretation of the genetic code and its function in protein synthesis”
1979Mother TeresaNobel Peace Prize“for Humanitarian Work”
1983Subrahmanyan ChandrasekharNobel Prize in Physics“for his theoretical studies of the physical processes of importance to the structure and evolution of the stars”
1998Amartya SenNobel Prize in Economic Sciences“for his contributions to welfare economics”
2009Venkatraman RamakrishnanNobel Prize in Chemistry“studies of the structure and function of the ribosome”
2019Abhijit BanerjeeNobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences“for their experimental approach to alleviating global poverty”
Nobel Prize Winners in India
Nobel Prize Winners in India

Leave a Comment

English to Odia Translator Join Photo and Signature Scientific Calculator Age Calculator Age Relaxation Syllabus Career As A Learn Mathematics Odia Grammar Basic Computer Knowledge General Knowledge Free Mock Test Scheme Departments of Odisha Govt Articles Post A Free Job